Courses & Events

September 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 27 August Tue 28 August

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars
Wed 29 August Thu 30 August Fri 31 August Sat 1 September Sun 2 September
Mon 3 September Tue 4 September Wed 5 September Thu 6 September Fri 7 September Sat 8 September Sun 9 September
Mon 10 September Tue 11 September

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars
Wed 12 September

NT Greek Group

NT Greek Group
Thu 13 September Fri 14 September Sat 15 September Sun 16 September
Mon 17 September Tue 18 September Wed 19 September Thu 20 September Fri 21 September Sat 22 September Sun 23 September
Mon 24 September Tue 25 September

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars
Wed 26 September

NT Greek Group

NT Greek Group
Thu 27 September Fri 28 September

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith
Sat 29 September

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith
Sun 30 September

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith

Rich Living: Exploring Sustainability and Christian Faith

Our aim in training and teaching is the development of ministry knowledge and skills for those training for ordination, lay ministers, clergy and parishioners, Anglican and other churches, in keeping with the objects of our trust deed.

Unless otherwise stated, courses run by Theology House are at Level 1, 10 Logistics Drive, Harewood, Christchurch.

(1) Now available for ordering for 2018 is our new eight week Lenten study book, Hope: Through Lent with Romans.  Details here. This book can be ordered now by clicking here or phone 03 341 3399. They will be posted out from mid-January 2018.

(2) In 2018 Theology House is offering Diploma of Christian Studies Papers (Formerly Anglican Studies) in Christchurch, at Theology House.   Details are here.

 

Other Opportunities

(1) We offer a variety of courses which you might like to book in for your ministry unit or archdeaconry: examples include courses on Overview of the Old Testament, Introduction to Worship Leading, Introduction to Leading Intercessions. These can be delivered in two hour sessions at a time to suit, day or evening.

(2) We are prepared to work with you on developing a course of instruction or training to suit your ministry or missional needs. (Exceptions here are in the areas of youth, children, social justice and elderly ministry for which we recommend communication with relevant members of the Diocese of Christchurch’s Diocesan Ministry Team).

(3) For something different, how about exploring ‘not for credit’ free theological courses through Harvard University. An example of a current course, on Paul and Christianity is here. Use that link to explore more about these ‘EDX’ options from around the world.