Courses & Events

May 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Mon 30 April Tue 1 May Wed 2 May Thu 3 May Fri 4 May Sat 5 May Sun 6 May
Mon 7 May Tue 8 May Wed 9 May

NT Greek Group

NT Greek Group
Thu 10 May Fri 11 May Sat 12 May Sun 13 May
Mon 14 May Tue 15 May

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars
Wed 16 May Thu 17 May Fri 18 May Sat 19 May Sun 20 May
Mon 21 May Tue 22 May Wed 23 May

NT Greek Group

NT Greek Group
Thu 24 May Fri 25 May Sat 26 May Sun 27 May
Mon 28 May Tue 29 May

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Laidlaw Lunch Seminars

Introduction to Preaching Course

Introduction to Preaching Course
Wed 30 May Thu 31 May Fri 1 June Sat 2 June Sun 3 June

Our aim in training and teaching is the development of ministry knowledge and skills for those training for ordination, lay ministers, clergy and parishioners, Anglican and other churches, in keeping with the objects of our trust deed.

Unless otherwise stated, courses run by Theology House are at Level 1, 10 Logistics Drive, Harewood, Christchurch.

(1) Now available for ordering for 2018 is our new eight week Lenten study book, Hope: Through Lent with Romans.  Details here. This book can be ordered now by clicking here or phone 03 341 3399. They will be posted out from mid-January 2018.

(2) In 2018 Theology House is offering Diploma of Christian Studies Papers (Formerly Anglican Studies) in Christchurch, at Theology House.   Details are here.

 

Other Opportunities

(1) We offer a variety of courses which you might like to book in for your ministry unit or archdeaconry: examples include courses on Overview of the Old Testament, Introduction to Worship Leading, Introduction to Leading Intercessions. These can be delivered in two hour sessions at a time to suit, day or evening.

(2) We are prepared to work with you on developing a course of instruction or training to suit your ministry or missional needs. (Exceptions here are in the areas of youth, children, social justice and elderly ministry for which we recommend communication with relevant members of the Diocese of Christchurch’s Diocesan Ministry Team).

(3) For something different, how about exploring ‘not for credit’ free theological courses through Harvard University. An example of a current course, on Paul and Christianity is here. Use that link to explore more about these ‘EDX’ options from around the world.